PhenQ Review – Things to Know Before You Buy

Last updated on February 18th, 2019

PhenQ

9.2

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Formula / Ingredients

9.0/10

Safety Rating

9.5/10

Customer Feedback

9.2/10

Value For Money

9.1/10

Pros

  • Fat burner, fat blocker and appetite suppressant
  • Excellent customer feedback
  • Fast working, no side effects
  • Helps reduce fatigue and tiredness
  • 60 day money back guarantee

Cons

  • Only available from official website
  • Single bottles can be pricey ( special offers better value)

PhenQ Fat Burner, Fat Blocker and Appetite Suppressant

If you are thinking of buying PhenQ we will address any questions you may have.

The strikingly obvious (and very welcome) thing you will notice about PhenQ is it’s accountability. By this I mean there is a telephone number in full view, an address, they are connected to all the usual social media channels…. you can contact them.

This PhenQ review looks at the the benefits that it’s makers claim, what they actually mean to you and the ingredients of the diet pill.

This PhenQ review also details the usage instructions, the feedback and customer comments (with before and after photos) it has received.

There is also a section where safety concerned are highlighted to safeguard buyers interests.

    • PhenQ can burn excess body fat and suppress appetite
    • It can also stop newly digested fat from forming
    • Great customer feedback and positive reviews
    • Where to buy PhenQ – cheapest prices, coupon codes 
PhenQ quick comment: “Arguably the best non prescription diet pill available. If PhenQ doesn’t work for you it is unlikely any other diet pill will!”  Antony Belanger, Diet Critic – Online Diet Magazine

PhenQ before after Results

PhenQ is a best seller in the USA, UK, Canada and Australia.

It is available to buy in US$, €, £, CAD$ and AUD$ – Shipping is mostly free and there are special offers running from time to time.

Please note: there are no valid coupon codes due to the special offer in place.

There are currently special offers running now enabling customers to buy 3 and get 2 free

Visit Official Website

 

PhenQ fat burner

At the bottom there are purchasing considerations and an FAQ section where points that may be not raised on other reviews are detailed – such as is it suitable for vegetarians and vegans?

Yes. All the ingredients in PhenQ are 100% vegan and vegetarian-friendly

It is a multi action diet pill distributed by Wolfson Berg. Multi action means that it offers several weight loss solutions combined in the one orally taken pill.

Here are just a few before and after photos – scroll down through the review for more.

PhenQ men before and after

PhenQ before and after pics

PhenQ In Brief – A Summary

This is a summary of everything you should need to know about PhenQ. We also have an FAQ section at the bottom of this review.

What is PhenQ?

A non prescription diet pill that contains non pharmaceutical and natural ingredients.

Who is it for?

Anyone (men and women) over the age of 18 who are concerned about their weight or body fat percentage.

Is it safe to use?

All ingredients individually and collectively will not cause side effects if taken as advised by the manufacturers.

How can PhenQ help me lose weight?

There are 3 main mechanics of action: fat burning, fat blocking and appetite suppressing. Fat burning can help reduce your existing body fat. Fat blocking reduces the potential for new fat from your consumed food. Appetite suppressing reduces your hunger and subsequent need to snack unnecessarily.

Is PhenQ Phentermine?

No, although they do sound similar PhenQ is a naturally formulated diet pill that you can buy with without prescription whereas Phentermine is a pharmaceutical medication that is only available from your doctor

PhenQ ingredients

Do I need to change my diet?

it is recommended that you do. The basic principle of CICO (calories in calories out) is incredibly easy to follow. Some diets are unnecessarily complicated.

Do I need to exercise more?

Again it is recommended that you do. Be more mobile. No supplement will work unaided. It is a combination of diet, exercise and the correct supplementation that results in the most success.

What happens if I see no results at all?

There is not a product in existence that has a 100% success rate for all people. If you have given PhenQ at least 3 months and found no change to your weight there may be some other underlying cause for your weight gain.

Popularity and Customer Base

PhenQ is most popular in the following countries: United States, UK, Canada, Australia, France, Italy, Ireland and Germany

PhenQ is designed to offer a greater level of support than any other weight loss product on the market.

The company is so confident in its ability to get the job done they provide customers with a 60-day money back guarantee and do not charge delivery.

This means if customers order PhenQ and find that within 2 months they do not experience any advantage then they will not be out of pocket. As always with any product read the fine print.

PhenQ customer reviews

Advertised Benefits

It is designed to support weight loss by providing five key benefits:

  1. Suppresses hunger
  2. Accelerates fat burning
  3. Prevents new fat cells from forming
  4. Boosts energy levels
  5. PhenQ can also improve your mood

So What Does This Mean?

If PhenQ can do all the things Wolfson Berg say, people who use the product will find it easier to stick to a calorie controlled diet because they will no longer be plagued by hunger pangs.

This will help bring about the calorie deficit that is necessary to force the body to start burning fat to get extra energy.

Products designed to accelerate the fat burning process usually achieve this by speeding up the metabolism. This causes calories to be burned faster and further increases the calorie deficit within the body.

PhenQ is a best seller in the USA, UK, Canada and Australia.

It is available to buy in US$, €, £, CAD$ and AUD$ – Shipping is mostly free and there are special offers running from time to time

Visit Official Website

PhenQ review with customer comments

If it is really capable of preventing new fat cells from forming this should help ensure any weight that comes off stays off.

Losing weight requires sacrifices and the restrictions that have to be placed on favourite foods—especially sweet foods—can result in a downturn in the mood, which is often accompanied by feelings of weariness brought on by a lack of calories.

PhenQ is designed to prevent either of these things from becoming an issue, and it’s easy to see a lot of thought has gone into this product during the development stage.

So far so good. Let’s move onto the ingredients and see how everything holds up.

Key Ingredients & Blend Potential

Caffeine is a very important ingredient and is contained in some the most effective fat burning supplements on the market today.

The caffeine content contained in PhenQ is the correct amount. The video below explains how important caffeine is for fat loss – but only if it is sued correctly.

Watch the video to discover how important caffeine is 

Caffeine – How to use it properly and get the results

Each pill provides:

  • a-LACYS RESET (25mg): A patent-protected ingredient developed by Nutraceuticals International Group. The volunteers involved in one study lost 7.24% of their body fat and showed a 3.8% increase in muscle mass. a-LACYS RESET is a very promising ingredient and people who want to take advantage of it will need to buy PhenQ because it’s not used in any other slimming pill brands.
  • Nopal (20mg): A cactus extract that’s high in fiber and health-boosting amino acids. Nopal (aka Prickly Pear) is highly respected for its appetite suppressing ability and research shows it is also good at blocking the absorption of dietary fat.
  • Capsimax Powder: A proprietary blend that consists of caffeine, capsicum, piperine, and vitamin B3 (niacin). All four inclusions are metabolism boosters. They all offer additional benefits as well. Caffeine is an energy provider. Capsicum red pepper extract is a proven appetite suppressant. Piperine helps other ingredients be absorbed more easily, and Vitamin B3 is a vasodilator that improves the circulation and helps ensure the vital organs get plenty of oxygen and nutrients.

capsicum and capsimax

  • Calcium Carbonate: Research conducted by scientists at the University of Tennessee suggest calcium speeds up fat loss and stops new stores of fat from being created.
  • Caffeine Anhydrous (142.5mg): A good energy provider that boasts mild appetite suppressing capabilities and is also a proven thermogenic fat burner.
  • Chromium Picolinate (10mcg): Chromium is often added to diet pill formulations because it plays a role in the way insulin helps the body to regulate blood glucose levels and may prevent sudden desires to eat sweet food.
  • L Carnitine Furmarate (150mg): Research conducted by Scientists in Rome suggests L-Carnitine may offer protection against fatigue. There is also evidence to suggest L-Carnitine is good for banishing depression and improving the mood.

Listen to Ross of ResearchedSupplements.com talk about L-Carnitine

Usage Instructions

Only two pills are needed per day. The first one should be taken with breakfast and the second one with lunch.

Customer Comments

A few average customer comments read:

“I lost a little weight then reached a plateau and found it hard to make further progress. A friend who was using suggested I buy some too. I could see how much slimmer and happier she was and placed my order. It arrived quickly and well packed and got to work straight away. Now I’m losing around 3-4lbs a week.”

“I wanted to get back into a size 12 dress but couldn’t keep my hunger cravings under control and was gaining more weight instead of losing it. PhenQ had the best customer reviews, so I gave it a go and have never looked back. I’ve already dropped 2 dress sizes and hope to be back in my old clothes by the end of the month.

“I lost faith in diet pills a long time ago. I only bought this one because of the guarantee and thank god that I did. It really helps. I don’t feel so hungry any more, more energy levels are up and I’m losing around 3 pounds a week. I’m very satisfied with this product. I’m glad I read that”

“After years of struggling with my weight, I’ve finally found something that helps. Thank you :)”

PhenQ Before and After Pictures

There are lots of testimonials from real people who have lost weight using PhenQ.

The trend nowadays seems to be with supplement manufacturers trying to get a celebrity associated with their product.

PhenQ use real reviews and testimonials from real people.

PhenQ before and after pictures

PhenQ before and after photos

Side Effects & Health Warnings

No side effects have been reported, but Wolfson Berg point out PhenQ review is not intended for pregnant women or women who are nursing an infant.

The product is also unsuitable for people who are under 18-years of age. Individuals who have existing health conditions, or are taking medication, should check with their doctor before using any brand of slimming pill.

Phen Q real results

The Verdict

The ingredients used are known to possess abilities that are a good match for the marketing promises made for the product, so there can be no doubt it will do the things it is supposed to do and customer reviews confirm the truth of this.

The level of support the product offers to dieters should make it an excellent option for every type of dieter, no matter what their previous dietary failings may be.

The 60-day money back guarantee period is long enough to allow customers plenty of time to evaluate the product and make sure they are happy with the results obtained.

It’s easy to see why so many people rave about how good the product is and we are happy to add to our list of approved slimming products.

I hope this PhenQ review has given you some food for thought.

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE – 9.2/10

Where To Buy PhenQ –  Options and Considerations

PhenQIt is only available to buy from it’s official website. You cannot buy PhenQ from Walmart or Ebay. There is a comment in the comment section about the reasoning behind my warning not to buy from Amazon.

There are multiple currency options and the website has been translated into many languages.

The most popular countries where PhenQ is sold are in order: United States, UK, Canada, Australia, France, Italy, Ireland and Germany

60 pills are in each bottle, so each bottle will last around a month.

From time to time there are promotions and special offers. Check official website for current price and special offers.

There are no independent PhenQ coupon codes apart from codes listed on the bottom of the official website.

PhenQ Q and A’s

Does PhenQ Work for Everyone?

It provides such a far-reaching level of support dieters should have a greater chance of losing weight than they would by using most of the other diet pills on the market.

More importantly, customer reviews suggest it’s an extremely powerful diet pill and over 190,000 people have already lost weight with PhenQ.

That certainly suggests the formulation works for most people, and there’s a 60-day money back guarantee to provide customers with extra peace of mind.

How Long Does a Bottle Last?

There are 60 pills in a bottle. At the recommended dose of two pills per day, each bottle should be good for a month.

Is One Bottle Enough?

One bottle may be enough for people who only need to lose a few pounds, but the average diet pill buyer is likely to have bigger problems and may do well to think about ordering two, or even three, bottles of PhenQ.

This can results in significant savings because, although It is already very competitively priced customers are given the opportunity to buy three bottles of PhenQ for the price of two and five bottles for the price of three.

Is It Available Without a Prescription?

Yes. PhenQ is not a drug or medication, so a prescription is not required.

Does it Have to be Cycled?

Although some diet pills contain harsh ingredients that mean supplementation has to be paused after a month or two of use, the ingredients in PhenQ do not present such a problem.

That means dieters who buy the product can go on taking it for as long as they need to do so without the need for breaks in the treatment that could potentially hinder their results.

PhenQ is for men and women

Is it a Unisex Diet Pill?

Yes. The formulation of natural ingredients is designed to work equally well for men or women.

Can Vegetarians and Vegans Use?

Yes. All the ingredients in PhenQ are 100% vegan and vegetarian-friendly.

Is It Safe to Use PhenQ During Pregnancy?

It contains only safe and natural ingredients. It is not advisable to use (or indeed any supplement) before you have discussed it with your doctor.

Can Diabetics Use?

Diabetics may be able to use PhenQ, but only if their doctor has told them it is safe to do so.

Does it React With Drugs and Medications?

Although there are no known reaction issues, PhenQ should not be used at the same time as drugs or medication unless a doctor has given their approval.

Can PhenQ Be Used at the Same Time as Birth Control Pills?

Yes. It’s absolutely safe to use with your birth-control pills. None of the ingredients it contains will make them less effective or stop them from working.

Is it Safe to Drive While Using?

Yes. The formulation does not contain any ingredients that will interfere with vision or judgment. Taking will not affect your driving ability or make it unsafe to use mechanical machinery.

Does it Clash with Alcohol?

No. It’s perfectly safe to drink alcohol while using PhenQ. People who are serious about losing weight may want to think about cutting back or even stopping drinking alcohol for a while.

It’s incredibly high in calories. Wine drinkers can expect to up their calorie intake at the rate of 85 calories per glass (125ml dry white wine).

Lager lovers may be surprised to learn they are knocking back 180 calories per pint.

Is PhenQ Available from the Pharmacy or in the Shops?

No. PhenQ is only available from the official website. It’s not possible to buy it from any pharmacies or shops.

Nor is it available elsewhere online. If it appears to be available via Amazon or eBay, it will be counterfeit and should be avoided. All orders are sent out in discreet packaging, within 24-48 hours of the order being placed. Most customers should receive their shipment within just a few days.

Are There Any Additional Charges?

No. Shipping is always free, to addresses anywhere in the world. The manufacturer does not operate an auto-ship program and there are no strings or hidden charges at all.

What are the Flash Sales?

The PhenQ order page sometimes runs flash Sales that provide site visitors with the opportunity to receive additional discounts (up to 20% per order).

These discounts can be claimed by using the voucher code provided and are in addition to the normal bulk-buy savings and incentives.

There are no PhenQ coupon codes apart from codes listed on the bottom of the site

Is There a Good Level of After-Sales Service?

Yes. After-sales service is excellent. Customer services representatives are available 24-hours per day and can be contacted via the email address and online form provided on the official website.

There’s also a telephone helpline and it’s possible to use online chat as well. Anyone thinking of ordering PhenQ can do so with complete piece of mind.

I hope you have enjoyed reading my PhenQ review and good luck if you decide to purchase.

About Eloïse Bel 11 Articles
Certified holistic nutritionist, B.A. in communications (journalism) and specialist in weight loss. I've been writing for 10 years on how to use nutrition to live healthy and for as long as possible. I embrace a holistic approach to nutrition, not only through the preparation of menus, but also through lifestyle changes and emotional support for achieving goals. You can also read more About Me.

24 Comments

  1. Hi,
    you say you cannot buy PhenQ from Amazon but I can see a few people advertising PhenQ for sale on Amazon. There are also a few websites that mention PhenQ and Amazon. What have you got against Amazon?

    • Hi Linda,
      thank you for the comment. I have absolutely nothing against Amazon, I buy from them regularly.
      The point I was making (and I will update the website to explain this more concisely) is that PhenQ has just the one authorized stockist and that is the official PhenQ website.

      You will probably find that you may see the occasional PhenQ for sale listing on Amazon. In some of the cases this is from people who have bought a bulk package (maybe a 12 month supply) and split the bottles. They are selling them individually and making a few dollars profit as bulk purchases work out cheaper per bottle.
      If you did buy one of these bottles you will may find that your guarantee is invalid and worse still you won’t get the additional bonus’s (such as 10 Training & Nutrition Guides + Free Subscription To Tips & Tricks Newsletter).

      So it’s good advice to stick to the official PhenQ website.

  2. I wish i could also purchase this slimming supplement, but sad to say as a student praying for weight loss I can’t able to buy due to lack of budget😢
    So I am hoping for those who uses this product a great transformation! Fighting guys😊

  3. It’s been almost a week since starting PhenQ. I’ve got tons of energy, but not seeing any downward motion on the scale. I know it’s been only a week, but how long should I give it to “kick in”?

    • One week is not long enough. An interesting FAQ on official PhenQ site says this – “Studies have shown that it takes on average, sixty-six days to break bad habits and to form new, good ones, which is why we recommend you order a two month supply of PhenQ. Even better, when you buy two bottles of PhenQ, you’ll get a third bottle FREE!”

      • I did take advantage of the “buy 2 get one free” offer. I was on Phentermine for several months, and staying under 1200 calories a day, and lost a good deal of weight, but my doc wouldn’t refill my script, and then the scale began creeping up. I’m hoping that the PhenQ will help. I just want to lose enough to get back to my lowest weight, which is about 10-12 pounds.

  4. I have found that my appetite is definitely lessening (or suppressing whatever is the correct terminology). I have found that that eating less, although this sounds obvious, is the best way to lose weight. I usually start my annual weight loss diet after the new year but this year I started my 2019 diet in November 2018. Two months on and I have probably experienced the best results I have ever seen. I am not 100% sure it is ALL down to PhenQ but it I’m certain that it partially (even largely) responsible. I simply do no feel the need to snack or overeat

  5. same here i feel less hungry throughout the day. My downfall was chocolate and crisps, I would eat a whole bar and a whole packet every day. Now its less than one or two bars a week and crisps at the weekend. I never realized just how many calories where in a bar a chocolate and crisps. Its about 500 calories in the bar of chocolate i eat – it takes about 50 mins to burn 500 calories at the gym on the running machine, s cutting out 5 bars a week saves me 2500 calories.

  6. The first thing I noticed with PhenQ is how small the bottle was. Anyway that is , just passing comment.
    What I have found is (and this is after 3 months of use) I feel as though buying these bottle of pills have given me the impetus do the things I always new I had to – ie. eat less and be more mobile. PhenQ has really made eating less a breeze. I don’t finish my plate most of the time, I leave around a third of my normal portion. I am not sure how fat burning is supposed to feel so I can’t really comment on that but all in all from October to now I have lost 15lbs which is amazing.
    I also don’t feel sluggish and not so tired. Carrying extra weight around is not good for me especially around the middle. I really hope I don’t the put the weight back on, I am scared to stop using PhenQ in case this happens, so can I take this indefinitely?

    • Hi Michelle,
      The people at PhenQ tell us this “Because PhenQ is made from natural, effective ingredients with no side effects, you can continue to take PhenQ for as long as you need, no matter what your weight loss goals are”

      My personal opinion for what is it worth is that all supplements should be cycled unless they are critical to your health or professional health practitioner advised. I would say after 6 months of use you should be accustomed to what PhenQ has given you in terms of weight loss and you should have adapted to a new way – eating smaller portions and being more mobile.

  7. I am taking riveroxaban blood thinners for an irregular heartbeat,is this product safe for me to take with this condition

  8. I will soon turn 64 and have tried almost everything to lose weight even surgery. I did lose quite a bit of weight but still didn’t see any energy and got bored with the ordered food. I need to lose 100 lbs so would PhenQ be beneficial for me?

  9. Ok so I am into my 4th month and I think I have reached the weight loss plateau. ( I think that’s what its called) I lost quite a bit in the first 2 months then it seem to have slowed down a bit. Is this normal? I am absolutely thrilled with my results but want to lose a few more pounds, any suggestions?

  10. It’s week 3 for me and I see no difference. Appetite is the same although I have cut out fat and sugar. I have put on 1kg not lost so am hoping that by next week I will start to see some movement on the scales.

    • I’m not sure I understand how you put on weight? Are you saying that taking the pills caused you gain weight? Do you eat differently, do you exercise?
      I’m following the intermittent diet where you dont eat for certain hours during the day. I am also doing some very light exercises and also taking the pills. I’m losing weight and feeling better. Whether it’s the diet, the exercise or pills that is causing it I honestly dont know but I am not changing anything

  11. I am seeing some serious downward motion on my scales. I have found that my appetite is definitely decreasing and the more I go without sugary sweet snacks the less i want them. I crave healthy food now like green food. I will get around to joining a gym soon but the thought of going to the gym with all those sweaty bodies fills me with dread

  12. I use this as a fat burner for working out, it does the job just fine. I used to use a real male focused cutting supplement but this does the job just as well and it doesn’t cause the jittery feeling I got with product X (not sure if I should mention).

  13. 1. Yep the bottle is rather small
    2. Yep they are easy to swallow
    3. Nope they don’t make you jittery
    4. Yep they do make you feel less hungry
    5. Yep I am losing weight

  14. Just ordered my first bottle, I made the decision to try it out after reading all the reviews, I’ve tried almost every diet & diet pill you could imagine with no results what so ever, I honestly couldn’t afford this purchase, but since moving 8 years ago & being depressed about the move I’ve gained at least 30 pounds, I’m in the process of moving back home (hopefully) & I don’t want to see old friends with the weight I’ve gained, so I’m really hoping *fingers crossed* that this product really does do what it claims & helps me to take off this unwanted weight. Wish me luck!!! 😁

  15. I have been using this since Christmas. I took the sensible advice and changed my diet and added some exercise as well. So 6 weeks in to my new lifestyle and I am thrilled to bits. It’s all down to cutting out sugary stuff and doing 15 minutes a day of exercise and taking this diet supplement – simples.

    • Hi Laura, PhenQ is available worldwide including France but is exclusive to the official website. The official website has been translated into French and you can pay using €. Have a look here at the French site

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*